Governors

Lea Nursery School Governing Body

Every School has a Governing Body to ensure the best possible outcomes for young children in the Nursery. The governors meet for full governing body and sub-committee meetings each term. The committees include curriculum, finance, health and safety.

There are two parent governors. The parent governors’ term of office is two years. We will inform parents when vacancies for parent governors occur.

Lea Nursery School has 9 governors in its Governing Body.

Lea Nursery School Governing Body 2021

Remit and Structure of the Governing Body

 

Meeting Dates 2021-2022

Full Governing Body

  • Monday 13th September 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 6th December 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 14th March 2022 at 10am
  • Monday 4th July 2022 at 10am

Finance & Personnel Committee

  • Monday 18th October 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 24th January 2022 at 10am
  • Monday 9th May 2022 at 10am

Building, Health & Safety Committee

  • Monday 22nd November 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 7th February 2022 at 10am
  • Monday 23rd May 2022 at 10am

Curriculum & Standards Committee

  • Monday 20th September 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 31st January 2022 at 10am
  • Monday 16th May 2022 at 10am