Governors

Lea Nursery School Governing Body

Every School has a Governing Body to ensure the best possible outcomes for young children in the Nursery. The governors meet for full governing body and sub-committee meetings each term. The committees include curriculum, finance, health and safety.

There are two parent governors. The parent governors’ term of office is two years. We will inform parents when vacancies for parent governors occur.

Lea Nursery School has 9 governors in its Governing Body.

Lea Nursery School Governing Body 2021

Remit and Structure of the Governing Body

 

Meeting Dates 2020- 2021

Full Governing Body

  • Monday 14th September 2020 at 10am
  • Monday 7th December 2020 at 10am
  • Monday 8th March 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 5th July 2021 at 10am

Finance & Personnel Committee

  • Monday 21st September 2020 at 11am
  • Monday 25th January 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 3rd May 2021 at 10am

Building, Health & Safety Committee

  • Monday 9th November 2020 at 10am
  • Monday 8th February 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 17th May 2021 at 10am

Curriculum & Standards Committee

  • Monday 23rd November 2020 at 10am
  • Monday 22nd February 2021 at 10am
  • Monday 21st June 2021 at 10am